APPLY NOW CONTACT US Foldr

Become A HTS Partner

Become A HTS Partner

Our vision

Thank you for your interest in working with the Humber Teaching School. We pride ourselves on developing capacity within the region to enable effective and focussed school improvement. Our vision for the Teaching School Alliance is to:

"Raise standards, increase opportunities and foster a lifelong passion for learning through the power of collaboration"

Our motto is: "bridge the gap and inspire the next generation"

Current Partnerships

  • The Humber Teaching School has developed a wide network of partner schools with evidence of strong engagement:
  • The TSA comprises schools and institutions from across all phases (Primary, Secondary, Post-16 and Special) and from inner city and rural contexts;
  • We have a proven track record of partnership working across a number of local authorities including; NE Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Lincolnshire, Hull, East Yorkshire and Doncaster;
  • Significant partnership working is well established between the Humber TS and the Leading Learning Alliance, including co-delivery for the NPQ suite of accredited programmes.

What is a teaching school?

A teaching school is responsible for developing and supporting many facets of education. The three main operation areas are as follows:

Initial Teaching Training (ITT): the recruitment, induction, training, assessment & employment of trainees seeking to enter the teaching profession;

Professional Learning (PL): the planning, co-ordination, delivery, assessment and evaluation of continuing professional development for teachers, teaching assistants, school staff, leaders and governors;

Professional Support (PS): the planning, commissioning, coordination, development and evaluation of school-to-school support for teachers, teaching assistants, school staff, leaders and governors by system leaders: - Specialist Leaders of Education (SLE), Local Leaders of Education (LLE), National Leaders of Education (NLE) and National Leaders of Governance (NLG).

National Teaching schools should provide:
A focus on the quality of Teaching and Leadership
A progressive continuum of professional development provision from ITT to leadership
A collaborative, school-led approach that sits within a more autonomous system
A simple, non-bureaucratic and flexible approach
A system that provides high quality training and development
An outcome that provides value for money with the potential to become self-sustaining

Membership options

There are three membership options that are available for education centres to choose from. These are:

Strategic Partner

A Strategic Partner supports The Teaching School to deliver its vision and accountabilities across The Teaching School Alliance (TSA). Strategic Partners do not have to meet The Teaching School eligibility criteria. However, they need to show that they have the competence and capacity to provide high quality support in a particular area, for example, Initial Teacher Training, Continuing Professional Development or Leadership Development Provision.

Strategic Partners are also Board Members who contribute to progress monitoring across The TSA.

School Direct Partner

School Direct is managed by a partnership between a Teaching School/Lead School, other schools and an accredited teacher training provider. a School Direct partner school develops opportunities to provide school-led initial teacher training. School Direct partners should be able to:

Take an active role in the recruitment and selection of trainee teachers

  • Have a clear plan for teacher training, including:
  • access to outstanding lessons and teachers for observation and planning
  • Mentoring
  • quality assurance
  • joint co-ordination of initial teacher training with professional development opportunities

Teaching School Alliance Partner

A Teaching School Alliance Partner is a educational setting that is kept informed of all regional and TS events having engaged with the Humber Teaching School (in some capacity). Alliance Partners may qualify for selected benefits and discounts for Humber Teaching School events and opportunities.

Alliance partners are expected to disseminate Teaching School updates to their settings to increase the reach and impact of such initiatives and opportunities.

Please download and complete the relevant form (from below) and return to office@humberteachingschool.co.uk at your earliest convenience

2020-21 ALLIANCE PARTNERS
No Logo Institution Specialism Location Website Board Member SD Partner Alliance Member
1 Beacon Academy Secondary North East Lincolnshire beaconacademy.co.uk
2 Bishop Grosseteste Higher Education Institution Lincolnshire www.bishopg.ac.uk
3 Bursar Academy Primary North East Lincolnshire bursar-academy.co.uk
4 Caistor Primary Primary Lincolnshire www.caistorprimary.co.uk
5 Caistor Yarbrough Academy Secondary Lincolnshire caistoryarboroughacademy.co.uk
6 Cambridge Park Academy Special North East Lincolnshire www.cambridgepark.co.uk
7
Engineering Northern Lincolnshire UTC University Technical College (14-19) North Lincolnshire www.enlutc.co.uk
8 Fairfield Academy Primary North East Lincolnshire www.fairfield-academy.co.uk
9 Franklin College Further Education (16+) North East Lincolnshire www.franklin.ac.uk
10 Great Coates Primary School Primary North East Lincolnshire www.greatcoatesprimary.co.uk
11 Havelock Academy Secondary North East Lincolnshire www.havelockacademy.co.uk
12 Healing Primary School Primary North East Lincolnshire www.healingprimary.co.uk
13 Healing School – A Science Academy Secondary North East Lincolnshire www.healing-school.co.uk
14 Humberston Academy Secondary North East Lincolnshire www.humberstonacademy.co.uk
15
Humberston Church of England School Primary North East Lincolnshire www.hcep.co.uk
16 Huntcliff School Secondary North Lincolnshire www.huntcliff.n-lincs.sch.uk
17 John Spendluffe Technology College Secondary Lincolnshire www.john-spendluffe.lincs.sch.uk
18 Kelvin Hall Secondary Hull and East Riding www.kelvinhall.net
19 Leading Learning Forward Teaching School North Lincolnshire www.leadinglearningforward.org.uk
20 Lilse Marsden Academy Primary North East Lincolnshire www.lisle.ne-lincs.sch.uk
21 New Waltham Academy Primary North East Lincolnshire www.newwaltham.net
22 Old Clee Primary Academy Primary North East Lincolnshire www.oldcleeprimaryacademy.co.uk
23 Orchard Education Alternative Provision North East Lincolnsire www.orchardhumber.co.uk
24 Pheonix Park Academy Alternative Provision North East Lincolnshire phoenixparkacademy.co.uk
25 Scartho Junior Academy Primary North East Lincolnshire www.scarthojunior.co.uk
26 Sevenhills Academy Alternative Provision North East Lincolnshire sevenhillsacademy.co.uk
27 Signhills Infants’ Academy Primary North East Lincolnshire www.signhillsinfants.co.uk
28 Signhills Academy Primary North East Lincolnshire www.signhillsacademy.co.uk
29 St James Prepatory Private North East Lincolnshire www.saintjamesschool.co.uk
30 St Hugh's Special School Special North Lincolnshire www.st-hughs.n-lincs.sch.uk
31 St Peters Academy Primary North East Lincolnshire stpetersacademy.co.uk
32 Queen Mary Avenue Infant and Nursery School Primary North East Lincolnshire queenmaryinfants.org.uk
33 Ulceby St Nicholas Church of England School Primary North Lincolnshire ulcebystnicholas.org.uk
34 University of Hull Higher Education Institution Hull and East Riding www.hull.ac.uk
35 Waltham Leas Primary Academy Primary North East Lincolnshire walthamleas.net
36 William Barcroft Junior School Primary North East Lincolnshire www.williambarcroft.ne-lincs.sch.uk

PARTNERS

NEWS

ITT Recruitment Continues To Grow & Develop

We are delighted that we have successfully recruited a large cohort of entrants to the profession following our 2019-20 recruitment cycle.

Read more

EVENTS

TALK LESS TEACHING

Date: Mon 23rd March 20 Venue: Humber Teaching School Ref: HTS.20.TLT Duration: Full day 9.30am-4pm (TBC).

Read more